#8 Feature

Delete All Your X Reposts

X Deleter makes deleting reposts in bulk as simple as possible. No more scrolling through your timeline or using unknown third-party services to find and remove specific replies or reposts. Our tool has a custom filter to help you locate your reposts in seconds. It’s also easy to automate the delete reposts process based on your preferences.

We offer everything you need to manage your profile in one tool. Join today to keep your timeline clean!

2 Million+ users2 Million+ Users Trust X Deleter
Delete retweets preview
How To Use

When To Delete Retweets

There are several good reasons to delete all reposts from your X account:

Accidentally reposted posts with community notes

X moves fast, so it’s easy to feel pressured to post constantly and quickly. But, this can be problematic since it doesn’t leave you much time to do research. If you share inaccurate facts, community notes may correct your content, and your followers might lose faith in your credibility.

Just started posting original content

Reposting is an excellent way to get a feel for X and see how the platform works. If you want to post your own posts, it’s a good idea to delete older reposts to declutter your timeline.

Want to avoid association with specific accounts

Retweeting another user’s posts indicates that you agree with their viewers. If you accidentally repost something or hit retweet before you knew all the facts, you might want to clear your track record.

Want to stay away from online controversies

Sometimes people will disagree with specific posts, leading to online arguments and controversies. It’s good practice to stay away from those posts if you’re worried about your work or personal reputation.

If you’re a long-time X user, you should use X Deleter to mass delete reposts. This way, you won’t have to worry about what’s on your X timeline.

Delete all reposts

Delete All Reposts: How It Works

How does X Deleter undo all retweets when X doesn’t offer this feature? Our tool uses X’s API to access and interact with the platform. With this we can find all the retweets on your X page in seconds. When you tell us to remove specific reposts, we use this software to tell X which reposts to delete. Even if you want to delete all retweets at once.

Steps

X Deleter’s Step-By-Step Guide

Here’s how to use our repost leaner to remove reposts from your profile:

Step 1

Go to X Deleter and allow our tool to take action on your X account.

Step 2

Open the X page from the top menu section.

Step 3

Click Change Filters and change Post Type from “All” to “Retweet”.

Step 4

Customize the filter based on your search criteria and click “Search Posts”.

Step 5

Select the reposts you want to remove and click the “Delete Post” button.

Step 6

Accept X Deleter’s terms and click the “Start Deletion Task” button.

That’s all you need to do. X Deleter will start the “remove repost” process. You can always check your dashboard on X Deleter to track your “undo repost” progress status.

Features

Features of the Delete All Retweets Tool

X Deleter comes with the following features to remove retweets from your profile.

Retweet deletion features

Delete Reposts by Keywords

The keyword filter is useful for finding specific reposts if you can’t locate them. Use this feature to delete a repost on X quickly.

Delete Reposts by Date

This feature is handy if your account only reposts very once in a while. Select the date range based on your criteria and delete old reposts instantly.

Delete Reposts Automatically

Are there too many reposts to manually select on your X account? Use our Repost Deleter’s automated feature to erase unnecessary reposts with just one click.

Delete More Than 3,200 Reposts

X only lets you delete up to 3,200 reposts in one go. X Deleter can bypass this limitation with your X Data file. Upload this file, and we’ll do the rest.

Unretweet All Posts in One Go

Do you want to remove every single repost from your X timeline? X Deleter makes it straightforward to delete all your reposts with a few clicks.

Ensure your X account accurately reflects who you are today by deleting irrelevant posts!

FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

If you have questions about deleting your X replies with X Deleter, check out our FAQs.

Community members

FAQs can only do so much.
For the rest, there's us.

Contact Us

Can reposts be filtered by time frames or hashtags?

Yes, you can filter retweets by time frames and hashtags. We have a date range filter that shows reposts from a certain period. There is also a keyword filter, where you can see specific reposts based on the hashtags they include.

Can accidentally deleted posts be recovered?

No. Deleted reposts are permanent and can’t be recovered once the deletion task finishes.

Does deleting reposts affect the original posts?

No. Deleting your repost only removes it from your profile. The original post remains on the author’s timeline.

Can deleted reposts be undone after confirmation?

No. Once a repost is deleted, it cannot be undone. Review your selections before starting the deletion task.

Is there a limit on reposts I can delete at once?

There is no limit in X Deleter. Upload your X data archive to delete more than 3,200 reposts.